top of page
Designing on a Budget, Simple Solutions, and DIY

Blog

Simple Holiday DIY

Let's start out this month with some quick simple ideas for the remainder of the Autumnal season. I know for most of us it seems like Halloween is just Christmas Season Eve, but November is probably one of my favorite months (that and May... I'm a huge fan of Lilacs!). November is that sweet spot between Halloween and Christmas where we can (hopefully) take a moment to breathe and remember what we are thankful for. Thanksgiving is such a great holiday because it focuses on food and family - without the burden of gifts.


Here are a few simple ideas to use for decorating while the Fall decor is still available and can be great transitional pieces for November.



DIY Fall Seasonal Holiday Decor Big Lots
DIY from Big Lots

My suggestion? Go to the dollar store and grab a few wine glasses from there, I bet you could find the rest out on a walk if you're up here in the Pacific Northwest! I'll try it and let you know how it goes.



Apartment Therapy Holiday Decor
Table Decor From Apartment Therapy

I can't wait to finally host Thanksgiving at my own house this year! My problem is that there are too many ideas out there. I love this with the pumpkins because you can get them for pretty cheap and if you like painting, you can spend an evening catching up (or rewatching) on season one of The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel , before season 2 comes out in December, while painting a bunch of these cute pumpkins! Tip: Pick a color palette and stick to it. Sometimes that can be daunting but I find looking up different palettes on Instagram is the easiest - already put together. If you want to customize your scheme, check this site out from Adobe.


This last example is one I tried last year but created my own twist to it. I'm kicking myself for not taking a photo of it. Trust me, it was pretty cool. This example is super simple, but if you feel adventurous, take it to the next level and add layers! Think of other dried food items with Fall colors...


DIY candle decor with corn kernels
Easy Peasy Candle Decor

Okey dokes! There's my short a quick little blurb about some easy home decor ideas you can do for the holidays. There will be plenty more ideas coming this month, but since I'll be writing everyday, let's just pace ourselves.


If you attempt any of these little DIY projects, snap a photo and send it to me! I'd love to see how you make it your own.



27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Follow Along on Instagram

Follow Along!

bottom of page