top of page
Designing on a Budget, Simple Solutions, and DIY

Blog

Let's Catch Up...

Holy mackerel has time been flying by! Since I last wrote we successfully moved from Los Angeles to my hometown of Longview, Washington. My parents were gracious enough to let us live with them until we found a more permanent living situation. Thankfully that only took a little over 2 months and by October 1st we made another move... across the street! It was something magical getting the opportunity to rent the big ol' craftsman style house across the street from my childhood home. I've always loved old houses and really loved my old neighborhood (the "Old Westside"), what luck! I'm so happy to be back in the Pacific Northwest in time to fully enjoy the Autumn season. It's my favorite!


Autumnal pumpkin patchery
Wacky Wrights at the Pumpkin Patch

Not only did we manage 2 moves, but Eric and I started our own small business, Pequod Studios. It's a creative design studio focusing on the brand development, web design, social media marketing, and the visual merchandising for small businesses. Under the Pequod Studios banner is Eric's artisanal handmade chocolates (Storyboard Delights) and my design and decor services. There was a lovely little write up of Eric's chocolates in our local paper a couple weeks ago that you can read here.


Storyboard Delights in the local paper

On top of that we decided to be in a play, Time Stands Still , that just recently opened last weekend. Don't ask me why we took that on! It did add a bit of extra crazy to our schedule but I'm glad we did it. It is a really fantastic play and it has been a fun experience for Eric and I to act on stage together. If you are in the area, we have 2 more weekends left of performances!


And now we finally feel settled. We are busily working on updating the website for our chocolates and using Storyboard Delights as one of our first projects for Pequod Studios. In addition to these fun things, this month is NaNoWriMo and instead of attempting to write a novel, I'd like to challenge myself to writing a little blog every day on fun holiday decor, inspirational topics, and other design related things. Who knows! What if it turned into my very own design book?!


Do you have any questions burning you brain on how to decorate a special place in your home? Any trouble areas or maybe what to do with a small budget? Let me know and I'll use it as one of my subjects this month!




76 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Follow Along on Instagram

Follow Along!

bottom of page