top of page
Designing on a Budget, Simple Solutions, and DIY

Blog

A Decade Flies By



10 years. To the day.

10 years ago I moved to LA with dreams of doing comedy, making people laugh, and then getting out of LA to move to New York. I finally made it to New York for the first time last December (about 9 years late!) but within this last decade so many great and wonderful adventures have been had in this quaint little tinsel town.

I accomplished the goal I had set out to do - go to iO and graduate from their long-form improv program. I then performed regularly on a team, made a family of friends, managed to pay my bills, keep a roof over my head and food in my fridge - or at least Top Ramen in my cupboard. Never in my wildest dreams did I think I would produce my own short film, create and perform a one-woman show, do stand-up, work on commercials, film and TV, get married, have a kid (and another on the way), own a home, change my career path, go back to school, graduate with a new degree, and fall in love with a different art form. A lot can happen in 10 years (and not all was mentioned here).

I look forward to the next 10 years. I don't know where we'll be, what we'll be doing, but I know it will be important to be open to new experiences, trying things out and taking risks. Eric and I have so many dreams and artistic endeavors we want to shoot for. I see some big and exciting changes in our future!


41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Follow Along on Instagram

Follow Along!

bottom of page